All of our courses are online, please book onto the courses through the event pages to receive a Microsoft Teams link to the event.

If you have problems booking onto Skills Forge, please fill in the booking form.

We understand that unforeseen clinical work pressures can prevent attendance at short notice. Please notify us if you are unable to attend.

For further information please contact BRCTraining@gstt.nhs.uk.

The courses are available to any member of King’s Health Partners and selected others:

  • King’s College London
  • Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • South London and the Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
  • King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • St George’s University of London
  • St George’s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Quantitative Research Methods

Statistics demystified: part 1
Monday 8 February 2021, 13:00-15:00

Statistics demystified: part 2
Wednesday 10 February 2021, 10:00-12:00

Linear regression – does the value of one variable predict the value of another?
Monday 15 February 2021, 10:00-12:00

Multivariable analysis
Thursday 18 February 2021, 10:00-12:00

Introduction to critical appraisal of quantitative research
Wednesday 17 February 2021, 10:00-11:30

Data management using R
Monday 1 March 2021 and Tuesday 02 March 2021, 9:00-12:00

Descriptive Statistics in R
Monday 8 March 2021 and Tuesday 9 March 2021, 10:00-13:00

Estimation and Hypothesis Testing in R
Monday 15 March 2021 and Tuesday 16 March 2021, 9:00-12:00

Introduction to meta analysis
Thursday 4 March 2021, 10:00-12:00

Qualitative Research Methods

Introduction to critical appraisal of qualitative data analysis
Monday 22 February 2021, 14:00-15:30

Qualitative data collection: interviewing
Monday 22 March 2021, 10:00-12:00

Qualitative Data Analysis
Wednesday 7 April 2021, 14:00-16:00

Qualitative data collection: Ethnography and Observation
Wednesday 24 March 2021, 10:00-12:00

General Issues in Conducting Research

Introduction to Study Design and the EQUATOR network
Monday 1 February 2021, 13:00-15:00

Survival Data Analysis
Wednesday 24 February 2021, 10:00-12:00

Evaluating Diagnostic tests and prediction models
Thursday 25 February 2021, 13:00-15:00

Introduction to missing data analysis
Wednesday 3rd March 2021, 9:00-12:00

Health economic evaluation: An overview
Thursday 11 March 2021, 09:30-12:30

Introduction to modelling cost-effectiveness of health interventions
Thursday 18 March 2021, 09:30-12:30